1. Home
  2.  | 
  3. About
  4.  | Acknowledgements

Understanding Voices was produced by Hearing the Voice and funded by a Wellcome Trust Collaborative Award in Humanities and Social Sciences (108720/Z/15/Z) and the Durham University Research Impact Fund. Durham University would like to thank the Wellcome Trust for their generous support.

Particular thanks go to over 100 voice-hearers, family members, friends, allies and health professionals who took place in our consultation process and prototype testing. Your knowledge, ideas and expertise have made this site what it is.

We are also indebted to the many members of the voice-hearing community whose experiences and stories are featured on this site.

More information about how voice-hearers and their allies were involved in the making of Understanding Voices is available here

Understanding Voices Team

Project Lead: Victoria Patton

Editorial Board: Angela Woods (Chair), Charles FernyhoughBen Alderson-DayRachel Waddingham, and Victoria Patton

Digital Content and Communications Officer: Rebecca Doggwiler

Research Assistant (Psychology): Jade Peters

Editorial Consultant: Akiko Hart (London Hearing Voices Project Manager, Chair of ISPS UK)

Creative Facilitation: Mary Robson

Original conception: Charles Fernyhough


Living with Voices research team: Elisabeth Svanholmer and Rufus May

Living with Voices content developers: Eve Loren, Anonymous

Other contributors: Michelle Dalton, Christakis, Esme, Jason Grant, Stephen Groves, Imogen, Emily Knoll, Ruth Lafferty, Nikki Mattocks and Wenda Parsons

With additional thanks to:

Hearing the Voice staff: Christopher Cook, Felicity Deamer, David Dupuis, John Foxwell, Pauline HarrisonÅsa Jansson, Rachel Middleton, Adam Powell, Peter Moseley, Mary Robson, Corinne Saunders, Patricia Waugh and the wider Hearing the Voice team

Other staff from Durham University: Steven BeckettJane Macnaughton and staff from the Institute of Medical Humanities.

Patient Voices staff: Pip Hardy, Tony Sumner, Karen Deeny

NHS Staff: Rob Allison, Matthew Broome, Guy Dodgson, Amy Jebreel, Clare Lister, Aslam Pirzada, Stephen Wright and Hisham Ziauddeen

Share This